Irish players in the SPL.

The current Republic of Ireland players in the SPL are as follows:

Celtic – Flood, McGeady, O’Dea
Dundee Utd- Sean Dillon, Jon Daly
Falkirk – Patrick Cregg
Hamilton – James McCarthy, David Elebert
Hearts – Paul Mulrooney (under 19s), Denis McLaughlin (on loan at Dumbarton)
Hibs – David Van Zanten, Alan O’Brien, Kurtis Byrne
Inverness – Adam Rooney, Richie Foran, Andy McNulty (on loan at Elgin City)
Kilmarnock – Connor Sammon
Motherwell – Cillian Sheridan (on loan from Celtic), Jim O’Brien
St Mirren – Billy Mehmet

Of course Rangers have no players from the Republic of Ireland.

Given the racist behaviour of a sizeable section of the club’s support t towards Irish people then I’m sure that the club will address this issue before they receive a formal  inquiry apropos this matter from UEFA.